January 27, 2019

NITI Aayog

Some important points about NITI Aayog-                                                                       
  Introduction: The Government of  India has decided to set up NITI Aayog in place of the erstwhile Planning Commission, as a means to better serve the needs and aspirations of the people of India. The new  institution will be a catalyst to the developmental process- Nurturing an overall enabling environment, through a holistic approach to development going beyond the limited sphere of the Public sector and Government of India. 
This will be built on the foundation of :
(a) An empowered role of States as equal partners in national development; operationalizing  the principle of Cooperative Federalism. 

(b) A knowledge hub of internal as well as external resources; serving as a repository of good governance best practices, and a think Tank offering domain knowledge as well as strategic expertise to all levels of government. 

(c) A collaborative platform facilitating Implementation; By monitoring progress, plugging gaps and bringing together the various Ministries at the Center and in States, in the joint pursuit of development goals.                                                                                   
India's Planning Commission renamed as " NITI Aayog" (National Institution for restructure the institution that the government believes has run it course. The name replaced " Yojana(Planning) " with " NITI ( Policy). 
The Planning Commission had suggested to a group Chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi that its replacement body structured to meet the need of changing economic paradigm and comprise sectoral experts and States representative. The restructured plan panel is a combination of three or four divisions. 
 Full Name of NITI is National Institution for Transforming India.                                                                                    
Some key points-
 * Prime Minister of India as the Chair Person. 
* Governing Council comprising the Chief Ministers of all the States and Lt. Governors of Union Territories.
 * Regional Councils formed to address specific issues and contingencies impact more than one state or a region. The regional councils convened by the Prime Minister and comprise the Chief Minister of States and Lt. Governors of Union Territories in the region. These are Chaired by the chairperson of the Niti Ayog.                           
* Specialists, experts and practitioners with relevant domain knowledge as special invitees nominated by PM. 
* Vice-Chairperson: Appointed by Prime minister.                                                                 
* Full-time members: appointed by government of India . Time duration for these members and number of members not decided it depends on Government of India. 
* Part-time members: Maximum of 2 from leading universities, research organization and other relevant institutions in an ex-officio capacity.
* Ex-officio members: Maximum 4 members of the Union Council of Ministers to be nominated by the PM.
* Chief Executive Officer: appointed by the PM for a fixed tenure, in the rank of secretary to the Government of India.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bank Po/Clerk Practice Link OR Resources ( Top resources)

(1) TestZone(SmartKeeda.com) , www. AspirantsZone . (2)Www. AffairscloudZone .  (3)www. bankersaddazone .  (4)www. testbookzone .  (5)www. ...